Feeling grey

I’ve developed a grey crush. For me, it’s that little bit more interesting than white and I can’t get enough.

Grey bathroom

Grey bathroom

I love this polished cement look for bathroom walls. It gets rid of the nasty grout, so not only making it easier to clean but also making it look so much more finished and elegant. The texture of the concrete also brings some extra depth that a painted grey couldn’t and I think the black floor is perfect to still keep the clean look you want for a bathroom. If it’s too stark for you, I’d suggest adding some colourful artwork above the toilet, or even a brightly painted mirror like below.

Yellow and grey

Yellow and grey

 

Grey bedroom

Grey bedroom

Using grey in a bedroom is equally as calming. I love this blend of grey and white to create a crisp fresh room that I would have no trouble relaxing in! The styling above the bed as well as the gorgeous side tables from Graham and Green really prevent the room from looking bland and uninviting. The only thing I’d change is the light, maybe with a more colourful pendant light such as this – the yellow has my vote!

Pendant light

Pendant light

Breaking away from grey and yellow, grey works equally well with pastels. Look at all these lovely colours you could blend it with!

Pastels

Pastels

 

For the opposite of pastels, use a dark grey with some bright, textured fabrics to create this sheek, moody look below.

 

Dark grey and purple

Dark grey and purple

 

I love the touches of neon!

Here are a few of my furniture picks!

One thought on “Feeling grey

Leave a Reply

