John Lewis Interiors

After my the popularity of my recent post on Ikea: Investment vs Statement recently, I thought it was time to look at another popular highstreet store and what it has to offer. Being it’s 150th birthday John Lewis was the lucky culprit. For me, John Lewis isn’t necessarily the first thing I place I’d go when looking for original, quirky, designer items but it is often associated with quality, practical and trustworthy design. I have a thing against matching furniture (especially solid wood) so I set out on a mission to create 3 different living room moodboards that I’d be happy to live in – avoiding anything too matching and too many things that have been seen before.

Johnlewismoodboard1

I’m in love with this wallpaper – it’s so detailed yet subtle due to the simple one colour. You could use it in a range of colour schemes but I’ve chosen to stick with the pastels here. I’ve mixed it with some gorgeous round tables and a bookshelf and console which are part of the Mira collection. The sofa is made to measure; you can select from a large range of shapes and then specify your fabric – amazing!

Johnlewismoodboard2

I’ve kept this design fairly basic, bring colour into the room with this Pashmina rug and Turner print. Artwork is a great way to bring personality and colour into a room and can also be an inspiring starting point for your ideas.

Johnlewismoodboard3

For my last design, I went for a more masculine feel. If you’ve ready any other posts of mine, you’ll see that I also have a bit of an obsession with grey – hence the choice in sofa. I’ve also featured this chevron wallpaper on a previous wallpaper post and again, can’t get enough of it!

Leave a Reply

